PokémonGO Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag.png

Disclaimer: PokémonGo belongs to Nintendo and Niantic

I simply had to do it. I am a trend follower, and since I play PokémonGo almost everyday it seemed appropriate. For more Pokémon, check out my simple “quiz” and get a YA book rec based on Pokémon characters.

Rules: NIL. Link back to Aentee’s blog to give credit to the maker of the original tag, this is optional but appreciated. Feel free to use her/these graphics. Tag people, don’t tag people, whatever. Just have fun!

pokemon-tag-01starters.png

This may be a long shot because I am not 100% certain of what series started my love for books. I have always loved reading. However, I know the Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare was very important to me in middle school.

pokemon-tag02pikachu.png

I favor 1984 by George Orwell and Lord of the Flies by William Golding. They are classics that I can always go back to.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat.png

I read the Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer before the movie franchise. Ever since the movies have hit the theatres, I have lost some of my interest in re-reading the books.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto.png

I just read Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie (see my review here) and the themes/ideas seem very similar to most other YA books.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax.png

A Song of Ice and Fire Series by George R. R. Martin. Don’t kill me, but I have watched the HBO television shows but I have yet to read the books.

pokemon-tag06-gengar.png

I misinterpreted this at first. I chose Paper Princess in the beginning, because I stayed up till dawn finishing the book (see my review here). If we are talking about scary books then I choose Unwind by Neal Shusterman.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen.png

OTP: One True Pair. Feysand (Feyre + Rhysand) from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and Kaemon (Daemon + Katy) from the Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. these couples are bae.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash.png

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I can read this book so fast, I can finish it in a day. That’s how great it is.

pokemon-tag09-eevee.png

I am going to name the Mortal Instruments Series again. Cassandra Clare in non-stop with the world of shadowhunters, with the Infernal Devices Series and Dark Artifices Series. Not to mention all of the books about Magnus Bane.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp.png

And I Darken by Kiersten White. This book certainly surprised me. I am not one for historical anything. But this book was so fascinating and the lead character was so badass, I loved it (see my review here).

pokemon-tag12-legendary.png

Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling. I will never get tired of this series, like ever.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo.png

At the moment I don’t have any collector’s editions on my wishlist.

pokemon-tag10-egg.png

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi and Caraval by Stephanie Garber.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module.png

My automatic book buys go to Sarah J. Maas and Cassandra Clare.

pokemon-tag13-server-down.png

Beloved by C. K. Bryant. I waited for about 2 years for this book, although it felt like an eternity. I do not blame the author as she was dealing with severe health issues. This book is now released, but at the time it was a book release I had been waiting on forever.

Leave a Reply

