#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

Aentee from Read at Midnight has created the Pokémon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon Challenge.

readthemallthon.jpg

Disclaimer: Pokémon Go belongs to Nintendo and Niantic.

This is a reading challenge based on the Kanto’s Indigo League. Similar to the series of gyms that Ash must conquer to become the Pokémon Master, readers will complete book challenges to earn badges and become the Pokémon League Champion of reading. This challenge runs between August 14, 2016 to September 4, 2016. Participants have three weeks to finish their TBR pile. There are 8 challenges, which equal 8 books, that may be completed in any order. You can improve your Pokémon’s CP along the way by completing various things. You may use her/these graphics.

For more information, read Aentee’s info post where you can learn the details and join the challenge. Also see her example/personal sign up post. Please make sure to link back to her blog to give her credit, and so others may sign up/learn about this read-a-thon. Spread the love!

Chosen Pokémon

My Pokémon is…

pokemon pokegraphic ash ketchum pokeball pokemon xy

Charmander!

charmander starter

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 10.18.37 PM.png

 

He is fire type with a 3-stage evolution chart. I will be starting with 10 CP: Combat Power. I will update my trainer’s card along the way, adding up my CP and putting in badges when I earn them.

 

{ gif 1: http://giphy.com/gifs/pokemon-pokegraphic-gif-gb8oBoaxZb2FO

gif 2: http://giphy.com/gifs/YZ0EL6I5r9Oa4

Trainer’s Card graphic: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Pokemon-Trainer-Card-Templates-54644955

Pixel Charmander graphic: http://fandomgirl2014.deviantart.com/art/Charmander-Pixel-505951411 }

 

TBR Pile

readthemallthon-badge01-boulder.jpg

I really want to reread the Tiger Saga Series by Colleen Houck. I have forgotten half of the plot and I hope to make new discoveries along the way. So my first pick will be Tiger’s Curse!

403 pages, potential +40 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader.jpg

I know I cried when I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I could most certainly pick it up again and fall to pieces. But for a little more adventure, I went to the Internet. From countless websites who list this book in their sad YA, I have chosen We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I have had this book recommended to me various times, even my high school English teacher said I should read this novel. Apparently the book comes with a twist that will have me re-reading through my tears.

225 pages, potential +22 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder.jpg

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I was in love with her other two series, but I haven’t yet gotten myself to read this one, despite the “thunderous hype.”

670 pages, potential +67 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow.jpg

When I look back, I don’t think I’ve ever read a book with a LGBTQIA main character. Accordingly, for this challenge I will read Proxy by Alex London.

384 pages, potential +38 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge05-soul.jpg

When it comes to romance and love, I will go to Sarah Dessen. She knows how to write with raw emotion. Sitting on top of my current TBR pile and posted #8 in Goodreads Best YA Romance Novel, the winner is The Truth About Forever!

374 pages, potential +37 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh.jpg

I will read The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi which I bought as an impulse buy in Barnes and Noble. This book has fantasy and mythological aspects. This book reminds me of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, though since I haven’t read it I’m not sure how spot-on I really am.

342 pages, potential +34 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge07-flame.jpg

I picked it up at the store and have yet to read it. A sin that will send me to the fires of hell, the same color as the book’s red cover: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.

427 pages, potential +42 CP

 

readthemallthon-badge08-earth.jpg

Lastly, from my YA book to movie adaption comes The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.

457 pages, potential +45 CP

*Edit*

During my move to college, it was hard to consolidate all of my books. I ended up only bringing a few, and smaller ones at that. My classes and job are starting soon; with that in mind, to save my sanity, I will read Angelfall by Susan Ee instead.

283 pages, potential +28 CP

Assuming I did my math correctly, I have a potential 699 CP. This is assuming I finish all books, write a review for all books, and post at least one tweet for all books/book reviews. These numbers may vary and/or change throughout the course of the challenge. I’ll keep my CP updated throughout the challenge.

Huge shoutout to Aentee for making this awesome, very fun, and “slightly” competitive book challenge!

15 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

    • Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages says:

      Welcome to #ReadThemAllThon! This is my first reading challenge and so far I’ve had a lot of fun. Good luck with all of your books.
      I’m probably going to start Lady Midnight next. I’m actually going to change from The 5th Wave to another book, but hopefully I will read it eventually.
      Happy reading!

      Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages

      Like

      • Crystal Yasmine says:

        Oh cool! Then I hope you’ll have fun and continue with other challenges 🙂 I think this is my second Read-A-Thon, but I’ve got a few reading challenges for the whole 2016 (as in reading a certain amount of books and so on). 🙂
        I really hope you’ll enjoy it. I actually read it in two or three sittings 😛 Let me know if you’ll post a review 🙂

        You should definitely read the 5th Wave one day because it’s one of my favourite dystopian novels! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

