#ReadThemAllThon Reflection

readthemallthon

The #ReadThemAllThon reading challenge hosted by Aentee (Read at Midnight and @readatmidnight) has come to a close. Here is my original sign up post.

This reading challenge was so fun! This was my very first reading challenge, ever. I doubt than any others will live up to this one (unless it was Harry Potter themed, maybe).

I finished all 8 books with 4 days to spare. Then, I started to read Throne of Glass since I want to re-read the series before I read my beautiful new copy of Empire of Storms! Yay!

I updated my trainer’s card every time I received a badge on Twitter and every time I posted a review on Pore Over the Pages. My pace for reading each book was varied. How fast or slow I can finish a novel is dependent on my like for the plot and characters, as well as how much free time I have available. Over 19 days, I read an average of 2.125 books each day. The fasted I finished a book was in one day, the slowest I finished a book was in three days.

Here are all of the books I read:

First: WE WERE LIARS by @elockhartbooks #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #WeWereLiars #book #PoreOverThePages

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Second: THIS SAVAGE SONG by @veschwab #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #ThisSavageSong #book #PoreOverThePages #bookblog

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Third: PROXY by Alex London ❤💛💚💙💜 #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #Proxy #book #PoreOverThePages

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Fifth: TIGER'S CURSE by @colleen.houck #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #TigersCurse #book #PoreOverThePages #bookblog

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Sixth: LADY MIDNIGHT by @cassieclare1 #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #LadyMidnight #book #PoreOverThePages #bookblog

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Seventh: THE TRUTH ABOUT FOREVER by @sdessen #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #TheTruthAboutForever #book #PoreOverThePages #bookblog

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Eighth: ANGELFALL by Susan Ee #ReadThemAllThon #bookstagram #Angelfall #book #PoreOverThePages #bookblog

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

Here is my completed #ReadThemAllThon TBR. ◽◾ I finished all 8 badges in this order: 1. Cascade – WE WERE LIARS 2. Flame – THIS SAVAGE SONG 3. Rainbow – PROXY 4. Marsh – THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN 5. Boulder – TIGER'S CURSE 6. Thunder – LADY MIDNIGHT 7. Soul – THE TRUTH ABOUT FOREVER 8. Earth – ANGELFALL ◽◾ I have a wrap up post for this reading challenge that I will be blogging later this week @ Pore Over the Pages, so keep an eye out. ◽◾ Shout out to the amazing creator and host: @aenteereads ◽◾ Did you participate in the #ReadThemAllThon reading challenge? What books did you read? What was your chosen Pokémon? ◽◾ #bookstagram #books #tbr #completed #PoreOverThePages #bookblog

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

 

Here is the order in which I received my badges:

1. Cascade Badge: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

2. Flame Badge: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

3. Rainbow Badge: Proxy by Alex London

4. Marsh Badge: The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

5. Boulder Badge: Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

6. Thunder Badge: Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

7. Soul Badge: The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

8. Earth Badge: Angelfall by Susan Ee

Final Card:

 

Here are all of my reviews:

  1. We Were Liars Review
  2. This Savage Song Review
  3. Proxy Review
  4. The Star-Touched Queen Review
  5. Tiger’s Curse review
  6. Lady Midnight Review
  7. The Truth About Forever Review
  8. Angelfall Review

 

Keeping track of all of the points was challenging, but I made myself a catalogue as to not forget anything:

IMG_0638.jpg

Here was Aentee’s version of keeping track of points. I had to fill this out and then post in her #ReadThemAllThon Hall of Fame post:

“Name: Jessica
Blog: Pore Over the Pages
Pokemon Used: Charmander –> Charmeleon –> Charizard = 10
Pewter Badge: 40 + 20 = 60
Cascade Badge: 22 + 20 = 42
Thunder Badge: 67 + 20 = 87
Rainbow Badge: 38 + 20 = 58
Marsh Badge: 34 + 20 = 54
Soul Badge: 37 + 20 = 57
Flame Badge: 42 + 20 = 62
Earth Badge: 28 + 20 = 48
Review Points: 20 x 8 = 160
Social Media Points: 2 x 43 = 86
Evolution Bonus: 50 x 2 = 100
Extra Books Read Bonus: 30
Total: 854 CP”

Obviously, my final CP was 854. I am quite proud of my score.

4 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon Reflection

Leave a Reply

