August 2016 Owlcrate Unboxing

Ok, so I think I’ve waited long enough to post my Owlcrate unboxing. This may be one of the few I conduct. I am not subscribed to Owlcrate, I just got the August 2016 box as a birthday present.

1. Owlcrate Box

Ok, but even the box is cute. Look at the little footprints!

box.png

 

 

 

 

 

2. Spoiler Alert

This card explains most of what’s in the box, hence the “spoiler alert.”

Screen Shot 2016-09-13 at 6.28.09 PM.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Fast Times at YA High Postcard

This card had a cute little intro cartoon and “Fast Times at YA High” title.

postcard.png

 

 

 

 

 

4. Drawstring Pouch + Necklace

The blue drawstring pouch was holding an adorable Eleanor & Park necklace with a cover picture and cassette tape.

drawstring.png

 

 

 

 

 

necklace.png

 

 

 

 

 

5. Buttons

There were two buttons: Chapter Raptor and Hogwarts is my Home. I absolutely love the Hogwarts one!

buton1.png

 

 

 

 

 

button2.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. Decomposition Book

The version of the decomposition book that I received was red. The inside front and back cover contained creative and various illustrations. This book is great for writing down my notes and thoughts.

Screen Shot 2016-09-13 at 6.45.00 PM.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

inside1.png

 

 

 

 

 

inside2.png

 

 

 

 

 

7. Golden Trio by Susanne Draws

Here we see our favorite three people in the world of Harry Potter. This cute drawing of Harry, Ron, and Hermione was done by Susanne Draws.

harry potter.png

 

 

 

 

 

8. Rainbow Rowell Card

This Rainbow Rowell card included an avid readers addiction, as well as Rainbow Rowell’s books: Eleanor & Park, Fangirl, Carry On.

rowell.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rowell2.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9. Coloring Book and Color Pencils

This coloring book is so soothing and cathartic. I usually use my own color pencils since the ones provided are small and limiting in color. However, they are really nice.

coloring book.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

colored pencils.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10. Letter from the Author

Kasie West wrote a sweet letter to her readers. She talks about the importance and connection of personal letters. She also shares a story that influenced her book, P.S. I Like You. It is even smudged and words are crossed out, making it look very authentic.

letter.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11. P.S. I Like You

This book was on my radar for a while. I was so glad to receive it. I can’t wait to read it.

PS I like you.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12. Signed Bookplate

Kasie West took the time to sign a bunch of bookplates. I am thankful for her time and effort, and feel bad for her most likely sore wrist.

book plate.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

Overview:

all.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

I loved this Owlcrate! And not only because it was my first and maybe my last. I had been looking at buying and reading P.S. I Like You. I was glad that I hadn’t already bought it. I still haven’t read this book because my TBR is soooo long. However, I had been looking at reading a Kasie West novel. Here is my authors of summer reading list, featuring Kasie West and 7 other great authors like her.

I had actually guessed that P.S. I Like You would be the featured book:

Guess.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you Owlcrate for your August 2016 box. I am thankful for all of the thought and effort that you put into the making of each month’s package.

 

 

8 thoughts on “August 2016 Owlcrate Unboxing

Leave a Reply

