September 2016 Owlcrate Unboxing

I liked the August Owlcrate so much and I heard the September box would be the best ever, so I bought myself another one.

img_0666

 

The Book

img_0690

  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake I’ve heard so much about this book. I didn’t actually have it on my to-read list when I found in in the Owlcrate, but I’m quite excited to read it. It’s certainly on my TBR pile now.

 

The Goodies

  • Six of Crows bookmark I can now use this when I read Six of Crows for the first time!
  • Remade There are a bunch of authors on the cover, including Kiersten White. This is a YA adventure in a series of 15. The story starts 10/14/16, so modern the date occurred last week. Teen live in an apocalyptic world filled with mechanical horrors, and they must search for answers.
  • Three Dark Crowns: map of Fennbirn The map in the book is blown up in size.
  • Signed bookplate The kind Kendare Blake signed a bunch of tags for Owlcrate subscribers.
  • Darkness owlcrate button This button is so cute. At the moment, it is securely fastened on my backpack.
  • Celaena’s cake candle I can’t light candles in my dorm room, but I still love to look at it. The smell didn’t scream chocolate cake to me, but it still made me hungry.
  • Note from Kendare Blake The author of Three Dark Crowns wrote an adorable and crateive note to those who recieved this box.
  • Moon Chosen passport P.C. Cast’s new book is promoted in this passport filled with pictures and snippets.
  • Three Dark Crowns: fortune teller Oh my gosh! I made so many paper fortune tellers when I was younger. It was the thing to do back in elementary and middle school. Maybe they are coming back. Or maybe Owlcrate is indulging my inner child.
  • Darkness owlcrate spoiler
  • Fortune telling bath bomb One word: Awesome!
  • Miss Peregrine’s pencil case – This Miss Peregrine’s pencil case is unique and useful. I still haven’t seen the movie yet.

 

The Overview

img_0696

  • 5/5 This box was amazing. I’m so glad I purchased it.

 

Next Month

img_0683

  • Once Upon a Dream
5 thoughts on “September 2016 Owlcrate Unboxing

Leave a Reply

