The New York Times “By the Book” Tag

 

NYTimesTag.png

I was tagged by the amazing Lois @ Lois Reads Books to do The New York Times “By the Book” Tag created here. Here is Lois’ post for this book tag.

 

What book is on your nightstand now?

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I’m so glad I’ve finally gotten around to reading this one. This was my most anticipated read of the year. Sadly, I’m in a bit of a book slump. I love the book, but I haven’t been able to finish it in over a month. 😦

What was the last truly great book you’ve read?

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. Sorry to be predictable but as my very last read and one of my favorite books, the Throne of Glass series takes the cake.

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

Shakespeare. I don’t particularly love his writing, but he is a mysterious man. I would want to know about his life and confirm all of his pieces, since there is so little known about him. If I study abroad I will go to the United Kingdom where I would visit Shakespeare’s birthplace.

What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

Honestly, nothing. Almost all of my books are YA, some NA.

How do you organize your personal library?

By series. I keep all of the books together in order of their respective groupings/authors.

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet?

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. This is next up on my TBR list.

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I could not get into this book. I read the first few pages and set it back down.

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

Generally, I am drawn to…

almost anything YA especially fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary, romance, and paranormal

…and I stay clear of:

erotica, religious or spiritual nonfiction/fiction, biographies, manga, and self-help novels.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

My first thought was how to run a country for dummies. :/

What do you plan to read next?

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

Tag, you’re it!

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Giovanna @ Book Coma Blog

Gretchen @ Chic Nerd Reads

9 thoughts on “The New York Times “By the Book” Tag

Leave a Reply

