December Wrap Up 2016

December in Review

DecemberWrapUp.png

December 2016 has, personally, been a great month. I passed all of my finals and made the Dean’s List for my uni. Winter break has offered me extra time to read and consider my future. Also, this month, I finally read Heartless, Truthwitch, and A Shadow Bright and Burning (reviews to come). Here is a line-up of my blog posts for the month of December:

  1. 12/3/16
  2. Six of Crows Review
  3. Waiting on Wednesday: Wintersong
  4. 12/10/16
  5. Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017
  6. Iron Butterfly Series Review
  7. 12/17/16
  8. December 2016 Book Haul
  9. Waiting On Wednesday: The Secret of a Heart Note
  10. 12/24/16
  11. Top Ten Tuesday: Top Books I Read in 2016
  12. Heartless Review
  13. 12/31/16

 

Year in Review

This year has been a whirlwind. I started my Pore Over the Pages blog on May 13, 2016. This blog has furthered my love of books. The stories, the characters, the worlds, are all gateways for escape and perspective. I still believe that reading is essential for education and change.

While I still haven’t connected as well as I would like to those in this community, I am still grateful to be a part of it. The Book Community has introduced me to so many new and interesting books that I would have never bought and read without their recommendation. Despite the fluctuating drama in the Twitterverse, I still believe that we all are generally positing, kind, and freakish book-lovers. My eyes have been opened to the issues of diversity; while I will continue to read my favorite books and authors, this year I will strive to read more diverse books and be open-minded.

I want to thank everyone who has followed this blog and who has commented and liked my posts. You are all amazing and I’m so glad that others share my passion for books.

Leave a Reply

