Twisted Palace Review

twistedpalace.jpgTwisted Palace (The Royals, Book 3) by Erin Watt

Synopsis: These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

About the Author: Erin Watt is the brainchild of two bestselling authors linked together through their love of great books and an addiction to writing. They share one creative imagination. Their greatest love (after their families and pets, of course)? Coming up with fun–and sometimes crazy–ideas. Their greatest fear? Breaking up. You can contact them at their shared inbox: authorerinwatt@gmail.com

Genre: new adult, romance, contemporary, young adult (recommended 17+).

More Info: Kindle edition,  pages, published on October 17, 2016

 

Mini Review

{Warning: spoilers from book 2.}

See my reviews for: Paper Princess and Broken Prince

 

I want more! This is the final installment in the Royals series. 😦 I can’t say I’m happy that it’s over, but I’m glad I got to finish the series so fast and with minimal wait time.

After finishing book two, I was desperate for book three. The cliffhanger was agonizing. Needless to say, I finished Twisted Palace within, maybe 9 hours. Then, I let myself get behind on reviewing; so, here we are a few months later.

I was glad to see Ella grow as a person throughout this series. I’m also glad to get to know more about Reed; there is more to him than meets the eye in the first book. I like him but his over-exaggerated portrayal occasionally rubs me wrong. I enjoyed the continuation from more than just Ella’s POV. His input soothed my mind against Ella’s onslaught of doubt and emotion. They seemed a little too sex-crazed; however I can see this as a result of their heightened emotions and panicked state of mind for the future.

I sympathized with Ella over her dad. He was kinda annoying and way to overbearing. I understand that he wants to get to know his daughter, but he was so entitled! He obviously knows nothing about women, except for his witch of a wife who isn’t the best generalization for the female sex. It was frustrating. Just…ugh! That just goes to show how well this book elicits emotion from its readers.

Then, I did not see the plot twist coming towards the end of the book. I can see it better now as I look back, but I was quite thrown off. What a betrayal!

I generally liked the ending. There was some ambiguity; the end was left open but still resolved. And so, Ella’s and Reed’s story has ended. There is an opportunity for Erin Watt to write a spin-off series which  leaves me hopeful. Cross your fingers!

Buy it here:

amazon

 

 

Barnes-and-Noble

 

2 thoughts on “Twisted Palace Review

Leave a Reply

