February Wrap Up 2017

februarywrapup

Books I Read:

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
  • The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson
  • The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

Reviews I Posted:

Weekly Memes I Participated In:

Other Posts I Published:

Instagram:

I am starting to be approached more often for book reviews. FALL OF THE DRAGON PRINCE has been one of my first eARC reviews! 🐉 Don't be fooled by the cover, because this book is quite good. And there is a giveaway until 2/8/17 on Goodreads. Plus, check out my review on Pore Over the Pages (link in bio). 🐉 Synopsis: Toran joined the five realms and tied their destinies to the survival of his secret heirs. But the king is now dead and his enemies gather. Reann, a serving girl and self-appointed librarian of Toran’s estate, has a chance to unravel the greatest mystery in the realm. On the other side of the kingdom, Terith and the other dragon riders fight to stop the invasion that would mean the fall of the empire. In this cross-country dragon race, Terith faces a black-hearted traitor with even darker purposes, to win the kingdom and the heart of the woman he loves. One rider will fall; one fate will rise. 🐉 #bookblogger #bookreview #bookblog #yabook #FallOfTheDragonPrince #ForgottenHeirsTrilogy #JollyFishPress #PoreOverThePages

A post shared by PoreOverThePages (@poreoverthepages) on

Comments:

I am currently sick and today is the first day of my University’s spring break. This is not a good combination because I can’t fully enjoy my time off if I’m ill, but hopefully this time off will give me time to rest and recover. I am currently reading Rebel of the Sands. My next read with either be Wintersong or Daughter of the Pirate King. This semester at my college seems to be going by very fast, and I hope that trend will continue in the second half because I am ready for summer.

 

Image in Graphic: Junik Studio

2 thoughts on “February Wrap Up 2017

    • Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages says:

      This is the second time that I’ve read the Fire and Thorns trilogy. It has been years since I last read them, so it was like “coming home.” I personally really like all three books, but I found some scenes to be a little slow. What I think makes this series so unique is the focus on religion and Elisa’s godstone…not many YA fantasy novels are so faith-based.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

