Rapid Fire Book Tag

RapidFire.png

I haven’t done a book tag in a long while, so I found the Rapid Fire Book Tag. The original was created by Girl Reading, go check it out. Here are my fast answers.


1. eBooks or physical books?

Physical. I like being able to hold a book and take pictures of them. I enjoy having an overflowing bookshelf. However, I can read faster with an eBook.

2. Paperback or hardback?

Either. Hardcovers look great, and I like paperbacks because they are cheaper (But I hate it when the cover/pages get bent.).

3. Online or in-store book shopping?

In-store! If I look online, I usually let reviews influence my buying . . . and I worry a bad opinion will keep me from a great YA novel.

4. Trilogies or series?

Don’t care. I only care about whether the books are good and keep my interest.

5. Heroes or villains?

Villains who become heroes. I am a sucker for bad guys who turn good and work with the protagonist for some greater purpose. I also enjoy a sexy, witty hero, like Daemon Black. 😍

6. A book you want everyone to read?

This is cliché, I know, but the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

7. Recommend an underrated book.

The Iron Butterfly by Chanda Hahn. (series review)

8. The last book you finished?

Now I Rise by Kiersten White.

9. Weirdest thing you used as a bookmark?

Hair tie.

Book Problems for People with Long Hair

10. Used books, yes or no?

Sure, as long as the book is in good condition.

11. Top three favorite genres?

YA: 1) fantasy, 2) contemporary, 3) sci-fi.

12. Borrow or buy?

Buy. I love having my own books so that I may re-read them. And I don’t let other people borrow my book babies.

13. Characters or plot?

Both. It depends on the book. I’m ok with some character driven books, like And I Darken. But I like to have a plot in the books I read. If a book has both character and plot, then I am a very happy reader.

14. Long or short book?

Medium? I usually read books between about 300 – 700 pages.

15. Long or short chapters?

Both. Just like sentence variety, I believe an assortment is necessary to develop a non-monotonous voice and keep my attention.

16. Name the first three books you think of.

  1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  2. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  3. This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

17. Books that make you laugh or cry?

Cry: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Laugh: Grey Wolves series by Quinn Loftis

18. Our world of fictional worlds?

Fictional. Our world is the perfect setting for contemporary novels, but fantasy worlds are better. I love being able to escape and visit new places. I also love seeing an author’s world-building.

19. Audiobooks: yes or no?

No.

20. Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Yes. The cover is what draws me to the book in the first place, and the synopsis determines if I will read the book.

21. Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

Whichever stays the most true to the book.

22. A movie or TV adaptation you preferred to the book?

Not Eragon!!! Not Allegiant!!!

YA Book to Movie Adaptions

23. Series or standalone?

Series. Because, whether the book is a standalone or the last in a series, I always want more.


I tag:

Anyone!

3 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Elena says:

    Oh my god, you mentioned Daemon Black – literally no one ever talks about that boy. And you also mentioned Quinn Loftis – I enjoy her writing but no one knows about her! Literally! It makes me so happy to see someone else who has read and enjoyed her work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages says:

      I love Daemon Black! He is one of my book boyfriends.
      I enjoy Loftis’ Elfin series. But I LOVE the Grey Wolves series by Quinn Loftis. I’ve read the books multiple times. The friendship between Jacque, Jen, and Sally is so perfect. YAY to humorous, loyal female groups.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

