July Wrap Up 2017

July Wrap Up

How is half of 2017 already gone? : This july, I posted a lot of reviews. Let’s hope I can keep up with my productive book reviewing/reading streak. I also started a new meme this month: Which Cover Wednesday. I will still do Waiting on Wednesday; there are always many amazing books to look forward too, but I needed to add something new.

Coming Up! : August will hopefully mean reading more books. I plan to join Aentee’s (Read at Midnight) #TheReadingQuest, a video game based reading challenge. I loved participating in her #ReadThemAllThon last year. I will publish my sign up TBR post soon. August will also bring me to my birthday! And I will move back into college and start my college classes in August. Here’s to a busy month coming my way!

Book Reviews:

Fact of the Week:

Other:

Instagram:

Happy 4th of July! 🇺🇸 🎆 󾓦 #bookstagram #PoreOverThePages #4thofjuly #YAbooks #AmericanFlag #bookflag

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

A Gathering of Shadows by @veschwab and Kell's game board. ⚪🔴⚫ In A Darker Shade of Magic, readers hear about the children's toy Kell brings to Grey London. If one has an affinity for magic, they should be able to move some of the elements in the box. Only Antari with strong magic, like Kell, can control them all… including bone. In A Gathering of Shadows, Lila discovers her own ability to manipulate elements. 🍃 If I lived in Red London, I would be able to wield air and/or earth. ❔ Which elements would you associate with if you lived in Kell's world? ☠️🌍💧💨🔥 #YAbook #bookstagram #bookblogger #bookblog #PoreOverthePages #bookreview #ADarkerShadeofMagic #AGatheringofShadows #ShadesofMagicSeries

A post shared by Pore Over the Pages (@poreoverthepages) on

4 thoughts on “July Wrap Up 2017

  1. readingwithjessica says:

    LOVEEE the photos. I’m heading to your Instagram as soon as I finish this comment. I’m interested in reading When it’s real and When Dimple met Rishi. I’m in a bit of a slump so hopefully I can start reading again really soon. Great post ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

